Live Chat
Monday - Friday 8am - 6pm EST Chat Now
Contact Us
Monday - Friday 8am - 8pm EST 1-800-268-7737 Other Contact Options

Cart () Loading...

    • Quantity:
    • Delivery:
    • Dates:
    • Location:


Microsoft MCSD

The globally recognized standard for developer excellence

The Microsoft Certified Solutions Developer (MCSD): App Builder certification validates that you have the skills needed to build modern mobile and/or web applications and services.

Earning an MCSD: App Builder certification qualifies you for a position as an application developer.

This MCSD certification can be earned as follows:

Step 1: Earn either your Microsoft Certified Solutions Associate (MCSA) Web Applications certification or your MCSA: Universal Windows Platform certification.

Step 2: Pass one of the following elective exams:

Recommended Training Exams (choose one)
Course not yet offered by Global Knowledge 70-357: Developing Mobile Apps
Programming in HTML5 with JavaScript and CSS3 (M20480) 70-480: Programming in HTML5 with JavaScript and CSS3
Programming in C# (M20483) 70-483: Programming in C#
Developing ASP.NET MVC Web Applications (M20486) 70-486: Developing ASP.NET MVC Web Applications
Developing Microsoft Azure and Web Services (20487) 70-487: Developing Microsoft Azure and Web Services



Update - Microsoft Certification Announcement:
The MCSA, MCSE, and MCSD retirement has been postponed until January 31, 2021 –  Learn More Now.


This MCSD certification does not expire or require recertification. However, each calendar year, you have the opportunity to earn the certification and to receive an additional entry on your transcript. You do this by passing a unique exam from the list of electives, which demonstrates your continued investment to broaden or deepen your skills in a specific technology area.