Live Chat
Monday - Friday 8am - 6pm EST Chat Now
Contact Us
Monday - Friday 8am - 8pm EST 1-866-716-6688 Other Contact Options

Cart () Loading...

    • Quantity:
    • Delivery:
    • Dates:
    • Location:


Achieving the (ISC)2 Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP) certification validates your competency and years of experience in information security.  CISSPs are information assurance professionals who are responsible for defining the architecture, design, management and controls that ensure the security of an organization. It was the first certification in the field of information security to meet the stringent requirements of International Organization for Standardization and International Electrotechnical Commission (ISO/IEC) 17024 standards. CISSPs are authorities on critical security topics that include risk management, cloud computing, mobile security, application development security, and more. The CISSP has clearly emerged as the key certification for security professionals. Corporations are demanding experienced information security professionals with the certifications to prove it to protect their information and assets.


Candidates must have a minimum of five years of work experience in two or more of the eight domains indicated in the CISSP Common Body of Knowledge® (CBK):

  1. Security and Risk Management
  2. Asset Security
  3. Security Engineering 
  4. Communications and Network Security 
  5. Identity and Access Management
  6. Security Assessment and Testing 
  7. Security Operations 
  8. Software Development Security

Required Exams

About the Exam

Students must pass the CISSP exam with a scaled score of 700 points or more.

Recommended Courses


Recertification is required every three years through continuing professional education (CPE) credits. You must post at least of 40 of the 120 CPE credits required in the three-year certification cycle.



2018 Top Certifications

Find out where this certification ranked in our 2018 top paying certifications report.