Cart () Loading...

    • Quantity:
    • Delivery:
    • Dates:
    • Location:


The Certified Application Specialist – Performance Analytics exam certifies that a successful candidate has the skills and essential knowledge to perform the configuration, implementation, and maintenance of a ServiceNow Performance Analytics solution.


  • Six (6) months field experience participating in ServiceNow Performance Analytics implementation projects deploying out-of-the box content as well as building custom reports and Performance Analytics objects such as KPIs, widgets, dashboards, and collection jobs.
  • General familiarity with industry terminology, acronyms, and initialisms

Required Exams

Certified Application Specialist – Performance Analytics exam.


CIS-PA Exam Overview

Exam questions are based on official ServiceNow training materials, the ServiceNow documentation site and the ServiceNow developer site. Study materials posted elsewhere online are not official, and as per ServiceNow, should not be used to prepare for the examination.

Each candidate must register for the exam via the ServiceNow Webassessor website using a voucher obtained by completing the Certified Application Specialist – Performance Analytics (PA) Advanced prerequisite training path. Voucher codes are nontransferable and provides the candidate eligibility to sit for the Certified Application Specialist – Performance Analytics exam only. During the registration process, each test taker has the option of taking the exam at an Authorized Testing Center or as an online-proctored exam. 


Exam Structure

The exam consists of approximately (60) questions. For each question on the examination, there are multiple possible responses. Select the most correct answer to the question.


Exam Results and Retakes

After completing and submitting the exam, a pass or fail result is immediately calculated and displayed to the candidate. More detailed results are not provided to the candidate. If a candidate fails to pass an exam, they may register to take the exam again up to three more times at a cost


Recommended Courses


There are no recertification requirements.