Cart () Loading...

    • Quantity:
    • Delivery:
    • Dates:
    • Location:


The Certified Implementation Specialist – Customer Service Management exam certifies that a successful candidate has the skills and essential knowledge to lead and contribute to the configuration, implementation, and maintenance of the ServiceNow CSM application.




The Certified Implementation Specialist – Customer Service Management exam is available to ServiceNow customers, partners, employees, and others interested in becoming a ServiceNow Customer Service Management Certified Implementation Specialist.

Required Exams

Certified Implementation Specialist- Customer Service Management exam


CIS-CSM Exam Overview


Exam questions are based on official ServiceNow training materials, the ServiceNow documentation site and the ServiceNow developer site. Study materials posted elsewhere online are not official, and as per ServiceNow, should not be used to prepare for the examination.



Each candidate must register for the exam via the ServiceNow Webassessor website using a voucher obtained by completing the Customer Service Management Implementation training prerequisite. Voucher codes are nontransferable and provides the candidate eligibility to sit for the Certified Implementation Specialist – Customer Service Management exam only. During the registration process, each test taker has the option of taking the exam at an Authorized Testing Center or as an online-proctored exam. 

Exam Structure

The exam consists of approximately 60 questions. For each question on the examination, there are multiple possible responses. Select the most correct answer to the question. There are multiple choice (single answer) and multiple select (select all that apply) questions.

Exam Results & Retakes

After completing and submitting the exam, a pass or fail result is immediately calculated and displayed to the candidate. If a candidate fails to pass an exam, they may register to take the exam again up to three more times at a cost.

Next Steps

Any of the other 12 Certified Implementation Specialist courses or certifications.

Recommended Courses


There are no recertification requirements.