Cart () Loading...

    • Quantity:
    • Delivery:
    • Dates:
    • Location:


Nutanix Certified Professional - Multi Cloud Infrastructure (NCP-MCI) certification confirms your ability to administer the Nutanix Enterprise Cloud Platform and successfully deploy and manage Nutanix products in your organization.

Successful candidates are able to deploy and administer Nutanix AOS nodes, blocks and clusters, and can use Prism Element to monitor, manage, troubleshoot, and administer AHV hosts and virtual machines.


Download our Free Prep Guide

Required Exams

The exam is delivered via remote proctoring. After registering for the exam and providing calid identification, you will receive information on how t take the exam from your location using a web browser.

  • Number of questions: 75
  • Question Format: Multiple Choice
  • Time Limit: 120 minutes
  • Languages: English, Japanese, Simplified Chinese


The cost of the exam is included when you purchase the NECA training course Nutanix Enterprise Cloud Administration.


The questions are randomly drawn from the following 12 knowledge categories:

  1. Nutanix enterprise cloud concepts 
  2. Managing the Nutanix cluster
  3. Securing the Nutanix cluster
  4. Networking
  5. Virtual machine creation and management
  6. Health monitoring and alerts
  7. Distributed storage fabric
  8. Acropolis storage services
  9. Data resiliency 
  10. Data protection
  11. Prism central
  12. Lifecycle operations

Recommended Courses


Once you have achieved the CNP-MCI certification, it will remain valid until Nutanix releases the next major version of the certification.

At that time, you have one year to upgrade your certification to the new release before it expires. Nutanix provides a delta training covering features that are part of the AOS release that coincides with the new version of the certification.