Live Chat
Monday - Friday 8am - 6pm EST Chat Now
Contact Us
Monday - Friday 8am - 8pm EST 1-800-268-7737 Other Contact Options

Cart () Loading...

    • Quantity:
    • Delivery:
    • Dates:
    • Location:


VMware Certified Professional 6 – Data Center Virtualization (VCP6-DCV)

Validate your ability to build a truly scalable virtual infrastructure using vSphere 6, including installation, configuration and optimization, by earning VCP6-DCV certification.

Achieving VCP6-DCV certification demonstrates your ability to deploy, consolidate and administer:

  • Virtualization technologies, including vSphere High Availability (HA) and Distributed Resource Scheduler (DRS) clusters.
  • Storage virtualization using VMware Virtual Machine File System (VMFS), Storage DRS and Storage I/O Control.
  • Network virtualization using vSphere standard and distributed switches and Network I/O Control.
  • vSphere management using vCenter Server and vRealize Operations Standard.
  • Virtual machines.


Getting Started for Those Not Yet VCP-Certified

If you are new to VMware data center virtualization technology: 
  1. Gain experience with vSphere 6 (we recommend at least six months). 
  2. Attend one of the following required qualifying courses: 
  3. Complete the following exams:
    • vSphere 6 Foundations Exam
    • VCP6-DCV Exam


Required Exams

Updated Certification Framework

VMware updated their certification framework to include all new vSphere 6 certifications, improved course-to-exam mapping and truly role-based certifications. As a result, VCP-DCV requirements have changed.

New Candidates

  • One required course
  • Two required exams
    • vSphere 6 Foundations (2V0-620)
    • VCP6-DCV (2V0-621)


  • One of the following exams, based on your current certifications
    • VCP6-DCV (2V0-621)
    • VCP6-DCV Delta (2V0-621D)

Recommended Courses