Cart () Loading...

    • Quantity:
    • Delivery:
    • Dates:
    • Location:


Palo Alto Networks Certified Detection and Remediation Analyst (PCDRA)

The Palo Alto Networks Certified Detection and Remediation Analyst (PCDRA) certification is a knowledge-based certification that validates candidates' understanding of fundamental cybersecurity, network security, cloud security, and SOC security.

The Palo Alto Networks Detection and Remediation Analyst (PCDRA) certification is the first of its kind credential to cover foundational knowledge of industry recognized Cybersecurity and Endpoint security concepts as well as various cutting-edge advancements across all Palo Alto Networks technologies. The PCDRA certification validates that engineers possess the in-depth skills and knowledge to develop playbooks, manage incidents, create automations and integrations, and demonstrate the highest standard of deployment methodology and operational best practices associated with Palo Alto Networks Cortex® XDR™.

Skills Validation

  • Advanced knowledge of endpoint security concepts and technologies, including threat prevention, detection, and response.
  • Expertise in designing and deploying Palo Alto Networks Traps endpoint protection solutions to secure endpoints against malware and other threats.
  • Understanding of the latest threat vectors and attack techniques, and how to defend against them using Traps endpoint protection.
  • Ability to effectively manage and operate Traps endpoint protection, including configuring policies and implementing security best practices.
  • Proficiency in performing advanced endpoint forensics and incident response, and leveraging Traps endpoint protection to contain and remediate security incidents.

Target Audience

The PCDRA certification is designed for students, technical professionals, as well as any non-technical individuals interested in validating comprehensive knowledge on current cybersecurity tenets including security engineers, security administrators, security operators, security analysts, and security architects.

Required Exams

PCDRA – Palo Alto Networks Certified Detection and Remediation Analyst

Next Steps

Recommended Courses


Palo Alto Networks certifications are valid for two years from the date you pass the exam. You must wait six months after becoming certified before taking another exam for the same certification. To keep your credential in active status, you must recertify by retaking the exam prior to your expiration date.