Live Chat
Monday - Friday 8am - 6pm EST Chat Now
Contact Us
Monday - Friday 8am - 8pm EST 1-866-716-6688 Other Contact Options

Cart () Loading...

    • Quantity:
    • Delivery:
    • Dates:
    • Location:


Understand Cisco data center fundamentals

The associate-level CCNA Data Center certification validates the skills and expertise of data center administrators who have one to three years of hands-on experience. It confirms your knowledge of foundational data center concepts, including unified computing and unified fabric. Achieving CCNA Data Center certification enables data center professionals to save time and money on Cisco data center equipment design, installation, and maintenance. 


1-3 years data center experience and the following level of experience or equivalent knowledge is recommended: 

CCENT Certification


ICND1 v3.0 - Interconnecting Cisco Networking Devices, Part 1

Required Exams

640-911 DCICN

640-916 DCICT

Recommended Courses


CCNA Data Center certifications are valid for three years. To recertify, pass ONE of the following before the certification expiration date:

  • Pass any current Associate-level exam except for ICND1 exam
  • Pass any current 642-XXX Professional-level or any 300-XXX Professional-level exam
  • Pass any current 642-XXX Cisco Specialist exam
  • Pass any current CCIE Written Exam
  • Pass the current CCDE Written Exam or current CCDE Practical Exam
  • Pass the CCAr interview and the CCAr board review


Visit Cisco's site for additional recertification information.