Skip to main Content

Examens: Advanced Design VMware Cloud Management and Automation (3V0-3221)

  • Prix: Nous contacter
  • Réf.: 3V0-3221

Nous contacter

Aller à:



3V0-32.21 - Advanced Design VMware Cloud Management and Automation

PRODUCT: VMware vRealize Cloud Universal
Associate Certifications: VCAP-CMA Design 2021
Duration: 145 minutes
Number of Questions: 60
Passing Score: 300 (scaled)   
Format: Single and Multiple Choice, Proctored

Exam Delivery

This is a proctored exam delivered through Pearson VUE.

Certification Information

For details and a complete list of requirements and recommendations for attainment, please reference the VMware Education Services – Certification website.

Minimally Qualified Candidate

The Minimally Qualified Candidate (MQC) is a conceptualization of the certification candidate that possesses the minimum knowledge, skills, experience, and competence to meet our expectations of a credentialed individual. The MQC achieving the VMware Certified Advanced Professional – Cloud Management and Automation Design 2021 (VCAP-CMA Design) certification is capable of developing a conceptual design given a set of customer requirements, determining the functional requirements needed to create a logical design, and architecting a physical design using these elements. They are typically designers or architects, capable of translating business requirements into a cloud management solution using vRealize Suite components. The successful candidate can design a solution that integrates vRealize Suite Lifecycle Manager, vRealize Automation, vRealize Orchestrator, vRealize Operations, and vRealize Log Insight. The successful candidate possesses an understanding of public and private cloud design concepts, including multi-tenancy, governance and compliance. The successful candidate usually has five or more years of general IT experience and at least two years’ experience designing vRealize cloud management solution in accordance with VMware recommended practices. The candidate will likely hold one or more industry-recognized general IT certifications. The candidate holds a VMware Certified Professional - Cloud Management and Automation certification and demonstrates the knowledge contained in the VCAP-CMA Design exam blueprint.

Bon à savoir


Recommended courses

VMware vRealize Operations: Install, Configure, Manage [V8]

VMware vRealize Operations: Deploy plus Operations with Cloud [V8.2]

VMware vRealize Automation: Install, Configure, Manage [V8]

VMware vRealize Suite Lifecycle Manager:Install, Configure, Manage [V8.0]

VMware vRealize Automation: Orchestration and Extensibility [V8.1]

VMware vSphere: Design [V7]



VMware exam blueprint sections are now standardized to the seven sections below, some of which may NOT be included in the final exam blueprint depending on the exam objectives.

Section 1 – Architecture and Technologies
Section 2 – Products and Solutions
Section 3 – Planning and Designing
Section 4 – Installing, Configuring, and Setup
Section 5 – Performance-tuning, Optimization, and Upgrades
Section 6 – Troubleshooting and Repairing
Section 7 – Administrative and Operational Tasks

Cookie Control toggle icon