Cart () Loading...

    • Quantity:
    • Delivery:
    • Dates:
    • Location:


Achieve advanced technical skills and knowledge to administer IT infrastructure using security best practices, policies and procedures.

The SSCP is ideal for IT administrators, managers, directors and network security professionals responsible for the hands-on operational security of their organization’s critical assets. It shows you have the advanced technical skills and knowledge to implement, monitor and administer IT infrastructure using security best practices, policies and procedures.

Why get SSCP certified?

  • Career advancement: Raise visibility and credibility, improve job security and create new opportunities.
  • Versatile skills: Vendor-neutral so skills can be applied to different technologies and methodologies.
  • Respect: Differentiate yourself to employers, clients and peers.
  • Solid foundation: Be better prepared to stem cyber attacks and inspire a safe and secure cyber world.
  • Community of professionals: Gain access to (and respect from) a global community of likeminded cybersecurity leaders.
  • Higher salaries: On average, (ISC)² members report earning 35% more than non-members.
  • Expanded knowledge: Reach a deeper, better and broader understanding of the common body of knowledge for cybersecurity.
  • Stronger skill set: Expand the skills and knowledge needed to fulfill organizational duties. 



To qualify for the SSCP, candidates must have at least one year of cumulative, paid full-time work experience in one or more of the seven SSCP domains:

  • Access Controls
  • Security Operations and Administration
  • Risk Identification, Monitoring and Analysis
  • Incident Response and Recovery
  • Cryptography
  • Network and Communications Security
  • Systems and Application Security

Required Exams

SSCP exam

Recommended Courses


Once you are certified, you become a member of (ISC)² and recertify every three years. Recertification is accomplished by earning continuing professional education (CPE) credits and paying an annual maintenance fee (AMF) to support ongoing development.

Visit the (ISC)² website for additional information.