Skip to main Content
News Article

Cisco launches a new ‘DevNet 500’ programme

Melanie Jones
  • Date: 06 February, 2020

This programme recognises and distinguishes the first 500 individuals who become DevNet certified in any organisation. 

The DevNet 500 will recognise all individuals regardless of the specific learning path they take - Associate, Specialist or Professional – and from wherever in the world they pass the exam. DevNet 500 individuals will be recognised with a designated web-enabled badge – a credential that can be leveraged online for professional and personal recognition. Register for your exam today and aim to be part of the DevNet 500!

DevNet Certification

Cisco have designed the new DevNet training and certification programme to help you take advantage of the new opportunities in application design, software development and automation. With certification options at the associate, professional and specialist levels, you can start wherever you are and take your career anywhere you want to go. Whether you’re a software developer, networking professional or some of both; DevNet certifications give you the know-how you need and industry recognition that translates into jobs and possibilities. 

DevNet Certification Levels

Cisco Certified DevNet Associate: For developers who have one or more years of hands-on experience developing and maintaining applications. This certification validates your core knowledge of Cisco platforms, working with applications, Cisco’s programmability strategy and APIs. The new exam goes live on 24th February 2020. 

Cisco Certified DevNet Professional: For developers who have at least three to five years of experience designing and implementing applications. 

Two exams cover designing and developing resilient, robust and secure applications using Cisco APIs and platforms, and managing and deploying applications on Cisco infrastructure. The core exam validates your professional-level developer skills. You can then choose a concentration exam from the following technology and subject areas: 

  • Enterprise Automation
  • Collaboration Automation
  • Data Center Automation
  • Service Provider Automation
  • Security Automation
  • DevOps Automation
  • Developing Webex Solutions
  • Internet of Things (IoT) 

The new exams go live on 24th February 2020. 

Cisco Certified DevNet Specialist: For developers who have three to five years of experience with application development, operations, security, or infrastructure. This validates specialised knowledge and skills that connect development, operations, security and network operations in an environment focused on continuous delivery of applications and services using Cisco platforms and devices. The new exams go live on 24th February 2020. 

Find out more about DevNet Certification.

Browse Related Brands:

Melanie Jones

Product Director for Cisco, Citrix and Cybersecurity

Melanie Jones, Product Director for Cisco, Citrix and Cybersecurity has been with Global Knowledge for over 15 years. She is responsible for managing the strategic vision, product portfolio planning, innovation and go to market strategy. Melanie manages technology portfolios in Collaboration, Data Center, Cloud, Security, IOT and Big Data Analytics, as well as being a product lead for cybersecurity portfolios for EC-Council, CompTIA, CQURE, ISACA, ISC2 and SECO. Melanie is a member of key Cisco, Collaboration, Cybersecurity and Big Data groups worldwide. She also has her own jewellery and fashion business which she focuses on in her spare time.

Cookie Control toggle icon