Skip to main Content

Certified Security Analyst Certification (ECSA)

The EC-Council Certified Security Analyst Certification is an advanced security certification that complements the Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH) certification by validating the analytical phase of ethical hacking. An ECSA is a step ahead of a CEH by being able to analyze the outcome of hacking tools and technologies.

Exams and Recommended Training Courses

Required Exams Recommended Training Course
ECSA v9 EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA)

Please note, this certification is made up of two required stages.

Stage One: A report writing stage that requires candidates to perform various penetration testing exercises on EC-Council’s iLabs before submitting a penetration test report to EC-Council for assessment. Candidates that submit reports to the required standards will be provided with exam vouchers for the multiple choice exam.

Stage Two: Sit the multiple choice exam. 

Certification Eligibility

  • If a candidate attends an official EC-Council training either at an Accredited Training Center, via the iClass platform, or at an approved academic institution, the candidate is eligible to attempt the relevant EC-Council exam without going through the application process.
  • If a candidate has not attended training then in order to be considered for the EC-Council exam candidates must request and gain approval via the eligibility application process. Full details of the eligibility application process can be found at, the application form can be found here:


EC-Council certifications are valid for three years from the date of certification. During the three year period, the certification must be renewed by participating in EC-Council Continuing Education (ECE) Program. Full details of the EC-Council’s ECE Policy can be found at

More Information

Please contact us for more details about this or any of the EC Council certifications and training courses.

Cookie Control toggle icon