Skip to main Content

Cisco CCNA Routing and Switching Certification

Cisco Platinum Learning Partner

Cisco Certified Network Associate Routing and Switching certification

Last day to test: February 23, 2020

Available February 24, 2020:

On February 24, 2020, Cisco will release a new, consolidated CCNA exam. If you have started working towards the  CCNA Routing and Switching certification, then keep going. If you earn your CCNA Routing and Switching certification before February 24, then you will automatically be given  the new CCNA certification plus a training badge on February 24 2020.

Cisco's CCNA certification is one of the most recognised certifications in the industry and validates an engineer's ability to install, configure, operate, and troubleshoot small and medium-sized networks.

The role and skills required of a core network engineer are continually evolving as increased business demands require more from the network. To meet these challenges, skilled IT professionals are needed with up-to-date, networking skills.

The CCNA Routing and Switching curriculum covers the latest technology innovations on Cisco's routers and switches with, Ipv6, IOS licensing, device security and comprehensive troubleshooting scenarios being a few of the topics covered.


None required although GK3150 is recommended for those with no networking experience.

Exams and Recommended Training

Last day to test: February 23, 2020

Required Exams Training Courses

100 -105 ICND1


200-101 ICND2

Interconnecting Cisco Networking Devices Part 1 (ICND1)


Interconnecting Cisco Networking Devices Part 2 (ICND2)

Required Exam Training Course

200-125 CCNA

Cisco CCNA Certification CCNAX - Accelerated (CCNABC)

CCNA Routing and Switching Recertification

CCNA Routing and Switching certifications are valid for three years. To recertify, pass ONE of the following before the certification expiration date:

  • Pass any current Associate-level exam except for ICND1 exam, or
  • Pass any current 642-XXX Professional-level or any 300-XXX Professional-level exam, or
  • Pass any current 642-XXX Cisco Specialist exam (excluding Sales Specialist exams or MeetingPlace Specialist exams, Implementing Cisco TelePresence Installations (ITI) exams, Cisco Leading Virtual Classroom Instruction exams, or any 650 online exams), or
  • Pass any current CCIE Written Exam, or
  • Pass the current CCDE Written Exam OR current CCDE Practical Exam, or
  • Pass the Cisco Certified Architect (CCAr) interview AND the CCAr board review to extend lower certifications
  • When using a higher level of certification to extend other certifications, the expiration date of other certifications will extend to the expiration date of the higher certification (i.e.: If you have one year left on your CCNA Routing and Switching certification and you earn a CCIE certification (which has a two-year certification life) then both your CCIE certification and your CCNA Routing and Switching certification will expire two years from the date you achieved the CCIE certification).

More Information

Please contact us for more information and booking of Cisco certifications and training courses.

Cookie Control toggle icon