Skip to main Content

Cisco CCIE Collaboration Certification

The new CCIE Collaboration certification has been redesigned to leverage the skills obtained at the new CCNP level. The certification covers core technology areas and validates your end-to-end lifecycle skills in complex collaboration solutions, from planning and design to operating and optimizing.

To earn the CCIE Collaboration certification you must complete two exams:

  • The qualifying exam, Implementing and Operating Cisco Collaboration Core Technologies (350-801 CLCOR), focuses on your knowledge of collaboration solutions including infrastructure and design, protocols, codecs and endpoints, Cisco IOS XE gateway and media resources, Call Control, QoS and collaboration applications.   
  • The 8-hour, hands-on lab exam, CCIE Collaboration v3.0, covers the end-to-end lifecycle of complex collaboration solutions from designing and deploying to operating and optimizing.

To achieve CCIE certification, you must take and pass your lab exam within 3 years of passing your core exam.

Please note:  
If you pass the current CCIE Collaboration v2.0 Written exam before February 24, you’ll be eligible to take the new CCIE Collaboration v3.0 Lab exam after February 24, and you’ll automatically receive the Cisco Certified Specialist – Collaboration Core certification
If you complete the entire CCIE Collaboration certification before February 24, then on February 24, you’ll automatically maintain your CCIE Collaboration certification, and receive the Cisco Certified Specialist – Collaboration Core certification


There are no formal prerequisites, but ideally candidates will have five to seven years’ experience of designing, deploying, operating and optimizing collaboration solutions.

Required Exams and Recommended Training

Required Exams Training Courses
350-801 CLCOR Implementing Cisco Collaboration Core Technologies (CLCOR)
CCIE Collaboration v3.0 Lab Exam No specific course available


Recertification is an important indicator to you and your employer that you have kept up with current technology trends and validated your skills at the rigorous level of the original certification exam. All certifications will have a three-year recertification deadline

To recertify

  • Pass any one expert-level certification exam
  • Pass any one CCIE lab exam
  • Pass any three professional concentration exams
  • Pass one technology core exam and pass any one professional concentration exam.
    (This is also a CCNP certification if done in the same track.)
  • Earn 120 Continuing Education points. The Continuing Education program will be extended to the CCNA, Specialist, CCNP, CCIE certifications – 120 Credits will be required for CCIE Level recertifications (Link to Continuing Education Page)

Learn more about recertification

More Information

Please contact us for more details about this or any of the Cisco certifications or Training Courses

Cookie Control toggle icon