Skip to main Content

Cisco Expert-Level (CCIE)

The CCIE certifications were established to assist the industry in distinguishing the top echelon of internetworking experts worldwide and to assess expert-level infrastructure network design skills worldwide.

The CCIE professionals have a reputation of leading the networking industry in deep technical networking knowledge and are deployed into the most technically challenging network assignments. The expert-level certification program continually updates and revises its testing tools and methodologies to ensure unparalleled program quality, relevance and value. Through a rigorous written exam and a performance based lab, these expert-level certification programs set the standard for internetworking expertise.

What do you need to earn a CCIE certification?

To earn a CCIE certification, you have to pass two exams: a qualifying core exam, and a hands-on lab exam.

Click on one of the CCIE certifications below and find out which exams you need to take to achieve the chosen certification.

CCIE Enterprise Infrastructure             CCIE Enterprise Wireless

CCIE Collaboration             CCIE Data Center

CCIE Security             CCIE Service Provider

Cisco Certified Design Expert