Skip to main Content

Cisco Certified DevNet Professional Certification

The Cisco Certified DevNet Professional certification program validates the skills of professional-level software developers, DevOps engineers, automation specialists, and other software professionals.

The program certifies key emerging technical skills for a new kind of IT professional, empowering organizations to embrace the potential of applications, automation, and infrastructure for the network, Internet of Things (IoT), DevOps, and Webex. The core exam focuses on your knowledge of enterprise infrastructure including dual-stack (IPv4 and IPv6) architecture, virtualization, infrastructure, network assurance, security, and automation.

To earn the Cisco DevNet Professional certification, you will need to pass two exams: a core exam and a software developer concentration of your choosing, allowing you to focus your training on a technology that is most relevant to you.

  • The core exam focuses on your knowledge of software development and design including using APIs, Cisco platforms, application deployment, security, and infrastructure and automation.
  • Concentration exams focus on emerging and industry-specific topics such as enterprise automation, collaboration automation, data center automation, service provider automation, security automation, DevOps automation, IoT, and Cloud.


There are no formal prerequisites, but ideally candidates will have three to five years of experience with software development including Python Programming.

Required Exams and Recommended Training

Required Exams Training Courses
Core Requirement
300-901 DEVCOR Developing Applications and Automating Workflows using Cisco Core Platforms (DEVCOR)
Select one of the below Concentrations
300-910 DEVOPS Implementing DevOps Solutions and Practices using Cisco Platforms (DEVOPS)
300-915 DEVIOT Developing Solutions using Cisco IoT and Edge Platforms (DEVIOT)
300-920 DEVWBX Developing Applications for Cisco Webex and Webex Devices (DEVWBX)
300-835 CLAUTO Implementing Automation for Cisco Collaboration Solutions (CLAUI)
300-635 DCAUTO Implementing Automation for Cisco Data Center Solutions (DCAUI)
300-535 SPAUTO Implementing Automation for Cisco Service Provider Solutions (SPAUI)
300-735 SAUTO Implementing Automation for Cisco Security Solutions (SAUI)
 300-435 ENAUTO Implementing Automation for Cisco Enterprise Solutions (ENAUI)

Remember: All professional level exams will also earn you a specialist certification.

More Information

Please contact us for more details about this or any of the Cisco certifications or Training Courses