Skip to main Content

Cisco CCNP Collaboration Certification

This new CCNP Collaboration certification proves your skills with collaboration solutions. To earn the CCNP Collaboration certification, you will need to pass two exams:  a core exam and a collaboration concentration of your choosing, allowing you to focus your training on a technology that is most relevant to you.

  • The core exam focuses on your knowledge of a collaboration infrastructure.
  • Concentration exams focus on emerging and industry-specific topics such as call control, mobility services, applications and automation.
Please note: None of the below exams will be available until 24th of February 2020
If you have already started on the old CCNP Collaboration track, then the message is to complete before the cut-over
If you do not think you will be able to complete, then please check our migration pages or talk to a Global Knowledge Training Executive to ensure you maximise the learning you have completed to date.


There are no formal prerequisites for CCNP Collaboration, but ideally candidates will have three to five years of experience implementing collaboration solutions.

Optional training course: Understanding Cisco Collaboration Foundations.
This course provides the fundamental knowledge needed prior to taking CCNP® Collaboration certification courses.

Required Exams and Recommended Training

Required Exams Training Courses
Core Requirement
300-801 CLCOR Implementing and Operating Cisco Collaboration Core Technologies (CLCOR)
Select one of the below Concentrations
300-810 CLICA Implementing Cisco Collaboration Applications (CLICA)
300-815 CLACCM Implementing Cisco Advanced Call Control and Mobility Services (CLACCM)
300-820 CLCEI Implementing Cisco Collaboration Cloud & Edge Solutions (CLCEI)
300-835 CLAUTO Implementing Automation for Cisco Collaboration Solutions (CLAUI)


Recertification is an important indicator to you and your employer that you have kept up with current technology trends and validated your skills at the rigorous level of the original certification exam. All certifications will have a three-year recertification deadline

To recertify

  • Pass one technology core exam
  • Pass any two professional concentration exams
  • Pass one CCIE lab exam
  • Earn 80 Continuing Education points as the Continuing Education program will be extended to the CCNA, Specialist, CCNP, CCIE certifications – 80 Credits will be required for Professional Level recertifications  ( Link to Continuing Education Page) 

More Information

Please contact us for more details about this or any of the Cisco certifications or Training Courses