Skip to main Content

TOGAF® for Practitioners - Level 1 and 2

  • Kursuskode TF-TCC
  • Varighed 4 dage
  • Version 9.2

Øvrige betalingsmuligheder

  • GTC 41 Inkl. Moms

    Hvad er GTC?

Firma kursus Pris

Ring venligst

Anmod om gruppetræning Køb


Kurset er tilgængeligt i følgende formater:

  • Firma kursus

    Et lukket firma kursus

  • E-learning (Selvstudie)

    Online kurser som du kan tage når som helst

  • Åbent kursus

    Traditionel klasserumsundervisning

  • Åbent kursus (Virtuelt)

    Live klasserumsundervisning du tilgår virtuelt

Anmod om dette kursus Med en anden leveringsløsning



TOGAF® V9.2 is the foremost generic framework in the field of Enterprise Architecture (EA). This course provides guidance on what to do to establish an architecture practice and how to use it in connection with planning the longer-term transformation of the enterprise (strategic architecture), and designing capabilities to support and sustain the transformation.

This TOGAF® accredited course examines how practitioners can base their activities on a set of well-defined processes. It examines the framework as a whole, including the numerous techniques to assist in organizing, governing and describing architecture. It incorporates recommendations on how to adapt the framework to deal with issues such as Security and Service-oriented Architecture.

The course prepares participants to take the combined TOGAF® 9.2 Foundation and Certified exams (Level 1 & 2).

The Global Knowledge TOGAF® program is delivered using a unique blend of expert led classroom instructors and courseware, and complimentary digital content.

The digital content includes:

 - Interactive ADM Application

- TOGAF® Toolkit

- TOGAF® Level 1 and Level 2 Practice Exams

- TOGAF® Interactive Manual? Or Interactive Reference Manual - A digital version of the TOGAF® reference book

- Case Studies

Company Events

These events can be delivered exclusively for your company at our locations or yours, specifically for your delegates and your needs. The Company Events can be tailored or standard course deliveries.




The target audience for this course includes aspiring Enterprise Architects, their operational partners (Business Architects, Solution Architects, Project Managers and Sales Teams), and Executive Stakeholders.

Kursets formål


After you complete this course you will be able to:

  • Understand the basic concepts of Enterprise Architecture and TOGAF®
  • Explain the features of TOGAF® and its methodology
  • Describe in detail the Phases of TOGAF®
  • Apply TOGAF® in practical settings
  • Develop understanding and knowledge to achieve TOGAF® level 1 Foundation and Level 2 Certification Level certification



Day One

  • Understand the basic concepts of Enterprise Architecture and TOGAF®
  • Explain the features of TOGAF® and its methodology
  • Develop understanding and knowledge to achieve TOGAF® level 1 certification.

Day Two

  • Architecture Content Framework
  • Enterprise Continuum
  • TOGAF® Reference Models
  • Governance and the ADM

Day Three

  • The Preliminary Phase 
  • Scoping the Architectural Activity
  • Phase A: Architecture Vision
  • Business Scenarios Technique
  • Phase B: Business Architecture
  • Phase C: Information Systems Architectures – Data Architecture
  • Phase C: Information Systems Architectures – Application Architecture
  • TOGAF® Foundation Architecture: Technical Reference Model
  • Integrated Information Infrastructure Reference Model

Day Four

  • Phase D: Technology Architecture
  • Phase E: Opportunities and Solutions
  • Migration Planning Techniques
  • Phase F: Migration Planning
  • Phase G: Implementation Governance
  • Phase H: Architecture Change Management
  • ADM Requirements Management
  • Architecture Partitioning
  • Guidelines for Adapting the ADM: Iteration and Levels
  • Guidelines for Adapting the ADM: Security
  • Guidelines for Adapting the ADM: SOA
  • Architecture Maturity Models
  • Skills Framework


  • There are no formal prerequisites for this course and certification.
  • It is however advised that delegates have several years of IT experience in a variety of roles and also have an understanding of Enterprise or IT Architecture.


  • The course fee includes the cost of the combined exam voucher for the TOGAF® 9.2 Combined Level 1 and Level 2 exams (OG0-093).
  • Once you have completed the course and are ready to book your exam at a Pearson VUE testing centre, please contact Global Knowledge and we will email you your exam voucher code so that you can redeem it directly with Pearson Vue.
  • If you wish to take the two exams separately, and therefore wish to purchase two exam vouchers (PROTPGAF1 and PROTOGAF2) instead of the combined voucher, there will be an additional cost of £89.00 to pay to cover the additional costs of the individual vouchers.
  • Achieving this level of Certification also qualifies delegates to take the BCS Practitioner Certificate in Enterprise and Solution Architecture without the need for the BCS Intermediate Certificate
Cookie Control toggle icon