Skip to main Content

CCNA Data Center Certification

Cisco Certified Network Associate Data Center certification

The CCNA Data Center certification is an associate-level job-role based certification for data center administrators, designed to provide confidence in installing, configuring and maintaining data center technology. Today's Data Centers have a flexible infrastructure that is designed to provide the rapid deployment of applications as businesses change to meet the requirements of the digital era.

The CCNA Data Center curriculum provides a grounding in data center infrastructure, data center networking concepts and technologies, storage networking, unified computing, network virtualization, data center automation and orchestration as well as Cisco Application Centric Infrastructure (ACI).


No prerequisites

Exams and Recommended Training

Required Exams Recommended Training
200-150 DCICN Introducing Cisco Data Center Networking
200-155 DCICT

Introducing Cisco Data Center Technologies


CCNA Data Center certifications are valid for three years. To recertify, pass ONE of the following before the certification expiration date:

  • Pass any current Associate-level exam except for ICND1 exam, or
  • Pass any current 642-XXX Professional-level or any 300-XXX Professional-level exam, or
  • Pass any current 642-XXX Cisco Specialist exam (excluding Sales Specialist exams or MeetingPlace Specialist exams, Implementing Cisco TelePresence Installations (ITI) exams, Cisco Leading Virtual Classroom Instruction exams, or any 650 online exams), or
  • Pass any current CCIE Written Exam, or
  • Pass the current CCDE Written Exam OR current CCDE Practical Exam.

More Information

For further information please takea look at the full list of Cisco CCNA Data Center FAQs available here.

For further details call us on 0118 912 3444 or email