Do You Need to be Certified in Avaya IP Office R8.0?

If, like so many of us, you need to be certified in IP Office R8.0 which is the current level for certification, I thought it would be helpful to talk about the courses you need to pass the certification exams and the exams themselves. Avaya is not changing either the courses or exams to reflect R8.1.

The first level of Avaya Certification is the Avaya Certified Implementation Specialist (ACIS). You need to take the Avaya IP Office Technical Basic Implementation Workshop (course number 0238C), which is a five day course. Courses also include access to Avayaalive Engage, which provides some additional self-paced training.These courses will give you the skills you need to pass the ACIS 6402 certification exam. This exam has 62 questions with a 66% (41/62) pass. You are given 90 minutes for the exam.

After achieving your ACIS credential, you can work toward your Avaya Certified Support Specialist (ACIS) credential. To ensure success on this exam, you need to attend the Avaya IP Office Advance Configuration and Application Workshop (course 0252), which is a three day course. You would also need to do the self paced training on the Avayaalive Engage. After completion of both the class and the self paced training, you are ready to challenge the ACSS 3001 Certification Exam. This exam has 60 questions with a 68% (41/60) pass rate and is also 90 minutes.

I hope to see you in class soon. Good luck with your testing!

Related Posts
The Basics of Avaya Aura Contact Center Scripting
Sunday Pre-Con at IAUG
6 Common System and Session Manager Troubleshooting Solutions

Related Courses
IP Office Technical Basic Implementation Workshop (4S00004I)
IP Office Advanced Configuration Application Workshop (5S00004I)

In this article

Join the Conversation