Live Chat
Monday - Friday 8am - 6pm EST Chat Now
Contact Us
Monday - Friday 8am - 8pm EST 1-866-716-6688 Other Contact Options

Cart () Loading...

    • Quantity:
    • Delivery:
    • Dates:
    • Location:


Data Center Operations Manager (DCOM)

This certification is a combination of the DCIS (Data Center Infrastructure Specialist) and DCOS (Data Center Operations Specialist) courses.  Join certified experts from Microsoft, eBay, Amazon, Apple, Intel, Salesforce, Major League Baseball, Digital Realty, AIG, Exxon Mobil, US Courts, and thousands more!

This course targets Managers, Executives, Directors, Strategic Planners and/or Professionals who are engaged with operational aspects of live and running data centers. From the disaster recovery planning to health and safety criteria to capacity planning, enhancement and upgrade management, risk mitigation and migration principals to growth modeling and schemes, HR roles and responsibilities, vendor and contract management of OLAs and SLAs are all covered and effectively outlined in the program. The DCOM® generates distinguished data center operational managers, architects, service providers and mentors and enables them to have leading roles in high-availability Data Center Operations.

Required Exams

Exams: Data Center Infrastructure Specialist (DCIS) & Data Center Operations Specialist (DCOS)

About the Exam

  • 50 questions for each exam
  • 75 percent passing rate
  • Retakes are permitted up to two times (fee applicable)

Recommended Courses


All IDCA certifications have a validity of two years from the time the certification is issued. To re-certify, there are three steps:

  1. Retake the same class.
  2. DCIS Retake - A retake of the DCIS course will automatically renew all previously held certificates for an additional 2 years.
  3. 3) New Course - Taking any IDCA course you have not yet taken will not only automatically renew all your past certifications but also add to your certifications and help you climb the IDCA ladder.