Live Chat
Monday - Friday 8am - 6pm EST Chat Now
Contact Us
Monday - Friday 8am - 8pm EST 1-866-716-6688 Other Contact Options

Cart () Loading...

    • Quantity:
    • Delivery:
    • Dates:
    • Location:


Data Center Infrastructure Specialist (DCIS)

Achieve the Data Center Infrastructure Specialist (DCIS) certification confirms your understanding of the main components that comprise the Data Center build, highlighting benefits of each, to allow for the most appropriate system and component selection. Gain end-to-end coverage of the mission critical infrastructure systems that support typical Data Centers and environments with high availability requirements. 

This is a fundamental certification for sales professionals, executives, data center owners, managers, and operators, to enrich their knowledge beyond the data center industry buzzwords.

Required Exams

Exam: Data Center Infrastructure Specialist (DCIS)


About the Exam

  • 50 questions
  • 75 percent passing rate
  • Retakes are permitted up to two times (fee applicable)

Recommended Courses


All IDCA certifications have a validity of two years from the time the certification is issued. To re-certify, there are three steps:

  1. Retake the same class.
  2. DCIS Retake - A retake of the DCIS course will automatically renew all previously held certificates for an additional 2 years.
  3. 3) New Course - Taking any IDCA course you have not yet taken will not only automatically renew all your past certifications but also add to your certifications and help you climb the IDCA ladder.