Live Chat
Monday - Friday 8am - 6pm EST Chat Now
Contact Us
Monday - Friday 8am - 8pm EST 1-866-716-6688 Other Contact Options

Cart () Loading...

    • Quantity:
    • Delivery:
    • Dates:
    • Location:


Data Center Engineering Specialist (DCES)

Achieve the Data Center Engineering Specialist (DCES) certification to enhance the awareness of stakeholders and enable the precise appraisal of their Data Center investments through Value Engineering (VE), leading to higher availability, reliability, efficiency, resilience, security, safety and capacity at optimized costs. Become empowered with selection and design knowledge that will assist engineers in formulating the appropriate framework for their Data Centers.


Required Exams

Exam: Data Center Engineering Specialist (DCES)


About the Exam

  • 50 questions
  • 75 percent passing grade
  • Retakes are permitted up to two times (fee applicable)

Recommended Courses


All IDCA certifications have a validity of two years from the time the certification is issued. To re-certify, there are three steps:

  1. Retake the same class.
  2. DCIS Retake - A retake of the DCIS course will automatically renew all previously held certificates for an additional two years.
  3. 3) New Course - Taking any IDCA course you have not yet taken will not only automatically renew all your past certifications but also add to your certifications and help you climb the IDCA ladder.