Live Chat
Monday - Friday 8am - 6pm EST Chat Now
Contact Us
Monday - Friday 8am - 8pm EST 1-866-716-6688 Other Contact Options

Cart () Loading...

    • Quantity:
    • Delivery:
    • Dates:
    • Location:


ISACA Training

Achieving the entry-level Certified Cybersecurity (CSX) Practitioner certification validates your ability to serve on the front lines of cybersecurity, following established procedures and defined processes and working mostly with known problems on a single system.  The vendor-neutral CSX Practitioner certification confirms that you have firewall, patching and anti-virus experience and can implement common security controls and perform vulnerability scans and some analysis.

ISACA built the CSX Practitioner certification according to ISO/ANSI guidelines, enabling its acceptance within 8570 at all levels. ISACA's CSX Program CSX Practitioner certification is part of ISACA's Cybersecurity Nexus™ (CSX) program, created to help address the global cybersecurity skills crisis head on with thought leadership, training and certification. Building on the strength of ISACA's globally recognized expertise, the CSX program is aligned with globally accepted standards and frameworks, including the NIST Framework for Improving Critical Infrastructure Cybersecurity, NIST SP 800-53 Revision 4, ISO 27000 and COBIT 5.  

Required Exams

Candidates wishing to become a Certified Cybersecurity Practitioner must:

  • Pass the CSX Practitioner examination
  • Comply with ISACA’s Code of Professional Ethics

Recommended Courses


To maintain CSX Practitioner certification, you must annually demonstrate skills in a lab or other skills-based environment in addition to participating in knowledge-based learning. You must also retest every three years.