Live Chat
Monday - Friday 8am - 6pm EST Chat Now
Contact Us
Monday - Friday 8am - 8pm EST 1-866-716-6688 Other Contact Options

Cart () Loading...

    • Quantity:
    • Delivery:
    • Dates:
    • Location:


Cybersecurity Specialist

Authorized Cisco training

Confirm your ability to proactively detect and mitigate cyber threats.

Achieving Cisco Cybersecurity Specialist certification confirms that you have the specialized in-depth knowledge and expertise needed to proactively detect and mitigate cyber threats.

Designed for professional security analysts, the Cisco Cybersecurity Specialist certification validates your knowledge of event monitoring, security event/alarm/traffic analysis, and incident response, and it confirms your knowledge of and ability to use the features of Cisco and other current network security products.


The following level of experience or equivalent knowledge is recommended: 

CCNA Security Certification


IINS - Implementing Cisco IOS Network Security 3.0

Required Exams

600-199 SCYBER

The Cisco Cybersecurity Specialist exam tests your knowledge of:

  • Information Gathering and Security Foundations (13%)
  • Event Monitoring (16%)
  • Security Events and Alarms (16%)
  • Traffic Analysis, Collection, and Correlation (24%)
  • Incident Response (16%)
  • Operational Communications (15%)

Recommended Courses


Cisco Cybersecurity Specialist certification is valid for two years. To recertify, pass one of the following before the certification expiration date:

  • A 642-XXX Security Professional-level written exam
  • The current CCIE written exam
  • The current CCDE written exam or current CCDE practical exam
  • The Cisco Certified Architect (CCAr) interview and the CCAr board review

Visit Cisco's site for additional recertification information.