Live Chat
Monday - Friday 8am - 6pm EST Chat Now
Contact Us
Monday - Friday 8am - 8pm EST 1-866-716-6688 Other Contact Options

Cart () Loading...

    • Quantity:
    • Delivery:
    • Dates:
    • Location:


TOGAF® for Practitioners - Level 2

Learn practical application knowledge of the TOGAF® 9.1 framework.

GK# 2148

Course Overview


The TOGAF® for Practitioners - Level 2 course provides guidance on what to do to establish an architecture practice and how to use it in connection with planning the longer-term transformation of the enterprise (strategic architecture), and designing capabilities to support and sustain the transformation.
The TOGAF® 9 Level 2 Certified course is a 2-day, interactive, classroom-based learning experience. In this course participants will build on the foundational knowledge and comprehension of Level 1, using practical scenarios to enforce concepts. Attending this course will prepare you to sit the TOGAF® Certified Level exam and become a certified TOGAF Practitioner. The Global Knowledge TOGAF® program is delivered using a unique blend of expert led classroom instructors and courseware.

This interactive course includes the following complimentary digital content:

  • Interactive ADM application
  • Study and revision guide following the ADM, covering the objectives, inputs, steps and outputs of each phase.
  • TOGAF® Toolkit
  • TOGAF® Level 2 Practice Exam
  • TOGAF® Reference Resource (as per other docs)
  • Case Study


  • Delivery Format:
  • Date:
  • Location:
  • Access Period:


What You'll Learn

  • Architecture Development Method (ADM) phases in the development of an enterprise architecture
  • Architecture Governance in development of an enterprise architecture
  • TOGAF recommended techniques when developing an enterprise architecture
  • TOGAF Technical Reference Model and how to customize it to meet an organization's needs
  • Integrated Information Infrastructure Reference Model
  • Key deliverables of the ADM cycle
  • Partition an enterprise architecture to meet the specific needs of an organization
  • Architecture Repository
  • Apply iteration and different levels of architecture with the ADM
  • Adapt the ADM for security
  • SOA as a style of architecture
  • Architecture maturity models in developing an enterprise architecture
  • Architecture Skills Framework and how to apply it within an organization



There are no formal prerequisites. However, it is recommended that participants have experience in the IT domain. Note, to be certified on TOGAF® 9 Level 2, it is required to have passed the TOGAF® Level 1 exam.

Who Should Attend

  • Enterprise Architects
  • Business Architects
  • Solution Architects
  • Project Managers
  • Sales Teams
  • Executive Stakeholders



This course qualifies you for the following PMI® Professional Development Units (PDUs):

  • Strategic and Business Management = 4
  • Technical Project Management = 10

Total = 14

Course Delivery
Request this course in a different delivery format.