Skip to main Content

Cisco CCNP Routing and Switching Certification

Cisco Platinum Learning Partner

Cisco Certified Network Professional Routing and Switching certification

Last day to test: February 23, 2020

Available February 24, 2020:

On February 24, 2020, Cisco will release new certification exams. New training will roll out over the next several months.  If you have started working toward the current CCNP Routing and Switching certification, then keep going. If you gain your CCNP Routing and Switching  certification before February 24, 2020 then you will automatically be given the new CCNP Enterprise Certification plus 2 Specialist Certifications. IF you do not complete before the February 24, 2020 then you will receive credit for work you’ve already completed.

Cisco Certified Network Professional (CCNP) Routing and Switching certification validates that you have the ability to plan, implement, verify and troubleshoot local and wide area enterprise networks and that you can work collaboratively with specialists on advanced security, voice, wireless and video solutions.

The program covers the implementation of secure IPv6 enabled LAN and WAN routing solutions to support today's business critical services and the widespread adoption of BYOD across the Enterprise. It also covers high availability, switch virtualisation, and scalable VPN technologies needed to support branch offices and to enable the mobile workforce.

The CCNP Routing and Switching certification is right for you if you have at least one year of networking experience and you are ready to advance your skills and work independently on complex network solutions


Valid CCNA certification or any CCIE Certification

Exams and Recommended Training

Last day to test: February 23, 2020

Required Exams Training Courses
300-101 ROUTE Implementing Cisco IP Routing (ROUTE)
300-115 SWITCH Implementing Cisco IP Switched Networks (SWITCH)
300-135 TSHOOT Troubleshooting and Maintaining Cisco IP Networks (TSHOOT)

CCNP Recertification

Cisco Professional-level certifications (CCDP, CCNP Cloud, CCNP Collaboration, CCNP Data Center, CCNP Routing and Switching, CCNP Security, CCNP Service Provider, and CCNP Wireless) are valid for three years.

To recertify, pass ONE of the following before the certification expiration date:

  • Pass any current 642-XXX Professional-level or any 300-XXX Professional-level exam, or
  • Pass any current CCIE Written Exam, or
  • Pass the current CCDE Written Exam OR current CCDE Practical Exam, or
  • Pass the Cisco Certified Architect (CCAr) interview AND the CCAr board review to extend lower certifications.

More Information

Please contact us for more information regarding any of the Cisco certifications or training courses.

Cookie Control toggle icon