Skip to main Content

New CCNA Certifications

Available February 24, 2020: Updates to the Cisco Associate certification program

Achieving CCNA certification is the first step in preparing for a career in IT technologies. To earn CCNA certification, you pass one exam that covers a broad range of fundamentals for IT careers, based on the latest networking technologies, software development skills, and job roles.

Cisco designed the new CCNA program to prepare you for today’s associate-level job roles in IT technologies. CCNA now includes security and automation and programmability. The program has one certification that covers a broad range of fundamentals for IT careers, with one exam and one training course to help you prepare.

Newly retooled for the latest technologies and job roles, the CCNA training course and exam give you the foundation you need to take your career in any direction. CCNA certification covers a breadth of topics, including:

  • Network fundamentals
  • Network access
  • IP connectivity
  • IP services
  • Security fundamentals
  • Automation and programmability

Please note, if you have started your certification journey, then keep going!

If you have started on any of the below certifications, there is no reason to wait until February 2020 as you will receive credit for the work you have completed in the current program. 

  • CCDA certification
  • CCNA Cloud certification
  • CCNA Collaboration certification
  • CCNA Data Center certification
  • CCNA Industrial certification
  • CCNA Routing and Switching certification
  • CCNA Security certification
  • CCNA Service Provider certification
  • CCNA Wireless certification

If you would like further advice, please contact our Cisco specialist team.