Live Chat
Monday - Friday 8am - 6pm EST Chat Now
Contact Us
Monday - Friday 8am - 8pm EST 1-866-716-6688 Other Contact Options

Cart () Loading...

    • Quantity:
    • Delivery:
    • Dates:
    • Location:


Prove your ability to protect key areas of your organization's day-to-day operations as a System Security Certified Practitioner (SSCP). The (ISC)2 certification will demonstrate your technical knowledge and competency for using cryptography, implementing access control systems, performing network monitoring and detecting and resolving security threats. (ISC)2, as the global leader in information security certifications, draws from a comprehensive and cutting-edge body of knowledge to ensure you have the right skills to prevent data breaches and improve your organization's cybersecurity.



You must have one year of cumulative work experience in one or more of the seven domains from the (ISC)2 SSCP Common Body of Knowledge® (CBK).

  1. Access Controls
  2. Cryptography
  3. Malicious Code and Activity
  4. Monitoring and Analysis
  5. Networks and Communications
  6. Risk, Response and Recovery
  7. Security Operations and Administration


Required Exams

About the Exam

Students must pass the SSCP exam with a scaled score of 700 points or more.

Recommended Courses


Recertification is required every three years through continuing professional education (CPE) credits. You must post at least 20 of the 60 CPE credits required in the three-year certification cycle.