Cart () Loading...

    • Quantity:
    • Delivery:
    • Dates:
    • Location:


TOGAF® for Practitioners Level 1&2

TOGAF® is the foremost generic framework in the field of Enterprise Architecture (EA).

TOGAF® is the foremost generic framework in the field of Enterprise Architecture (EA). This course based on the TOGAF® Standard Version 9.2, provides guidance on what to do to establish an architecture practice and how to use it in connection with planning the longer-term transformation of the enterprise (strategic architecture), and designing capabilities to support and sustain the transformation. This TOGAF® accredited course examines how practitioners can base their activities on a set of well-defined processes. It examines the framework as a whole, including the numerous techniques to assist in organizing, governing and now in this version, describing, architecture. It incorporates recommendations on how to adapt the framework to deal with issues such as Security and Service-oriented Architecture. This training prepares participants to take the combined TOGAF® 9.2 Foundation and Certified exams (Level 1 & 2).

This TOGAF® for Practitioners - Level 1 & 2 course is accredited by The Open Group.
TOGAF® is a registered trademark of The Open Group.

GK# 2413 Vendor# TOGAF
Vendor Credits:
No matching courses available.
Start learning as soon as today! Click Add To Cart to continue shopping or Buy Now to check out immediately.
Access Period:
Scheduling a custom training event for your team is fast and easy! Click here to get started.

Who Should Attend?

  • Individuals who require a deeper understanding of The TOGAF® Standard Version 9.2
  • Professionals who are working in an organization where The TOGAF® Standard Version 9.2 has been adopted
  • Architects who will be responsible for developing architecture artifacts
  • Architects who wish to introduce The TOGAF® Standard Version 9.2 into an architecture practice and who want to achieve a recognized qualification to demonstrate their detailed knowledge of The TOGAF® Standard Version 9.2

What You'll Learn

  • Architecture Development Method© (ADM) phases in the development of an enterprise architecture
  • Architecture Governance in development of an enterprise architecture
  • TOGAF® Architecture Content Framework
  • Building Blocks concept
  • Stakeholder Management Technique
  • TOGAF® Content Metamodel
  • TOGAF® recommended techniques when developing an enterprise architecture
  • TOGAF® Technical Reference Model and how to customize it to meet an organization's needs
  • Integrated Information Infrastructure Reference Model
  • Key deliverables of the ADM cycle
  • Partition an enterprise architecture to meet the specific needs of an organization
  • Architecture Repository
  • Apply iteration and different levels of architecture with the ADM
  • Adapt the ADM for security
  • SOA as a style of architecture
  • Architecture maturity models in developing an enterprise architecture
  • Architecture Skills Framework and how to apply it within an organization

Course Outline

  1. Management
  2. The TOGAF® 9 Components
  3. Architecture Development Method
  4. The Enterprise Continuum
  5. The Architecture Repository
  6. The Architecture Content Framework
  7. The Architecture Content Metamodel
  8. The Preliminary Phase
  9. Architecture Governance
  10. Business Scenarios
  11. Stakeholder Management
  12. Architecture Views and Viewpoints
  13. Building Blocks and the ADM
  14. Architecture Implementation Support Techniques
  15. Phase A: Architecture Vision
  16. Phase B: Business Architecture
    • Catalogs, Diagrams, and Matrices
  17. Phase C: Information Systems Architectures
    • Data Architecture
      • Catalogs, Matrices, and Diagrams
    • Applications Architecture
      • Catalogs, Matrices, and Diagrams
  18. The Integrated Information Infrastructure Reference Model
  19. Foundation Architecture
  20. Phase D: Technology Architecture
    • Catalogs, Matrices and Diagrams
  21. Migration Planning Techniques
  22. Phase E: Opportunities and Solutions
  23. Phase F: Migration Planning
  24. Phase G: Implementation Governance
  25. Phase H: Architecture Change Management
  26. ADM Requirements Management
  27. Architecture Partitioning
  28. Guidelines for Adapting the ADM:
    • Iteration and Levels
    • Security
    • SOA
  29. Architecture Maturity Models
  30. Architecture Skills Framework
  31. Case study
  32. Exercise


This course qualifies you for the following PMI® Professional Development Units (PDUs):

  • Strategic and Business Management = 18
  • Technical Project Management = 10

Total = 28

Follow-On Courses